For agile Networks

The Cloud and the speed at which companies are moving these days – these are the primary drivers of virtual networking. Networks with increased dynamics will be indispensible to fast and easy deployment of applications demanding a diversity of capacities and to linking new branches with optimum efficiency and at short notice. These new virtualization functions will ultimately render networks as agile as the IT we have come to rely on: Services will be available where they are needed at lightning speed.

Risking virtualization

We will transform your static architecture network into a highly dynamic system that will effortlessly integrate and delete new locations and make resources available without further ado – via the Cloud, for instance. Different types of connection (MPLS, broadband Internet, LTE, etc.) will be balanced and optimized for specific applications. The software functions will control and optimize the various technical network layers and areas as and when needed.  Another advantage: The physical overlay/underlay network structure clearly separates the layers, for added security. Companies will therefore be able to make decisions independently of their carriers. For our VN solutions, we rely on the Ensemble product suite from our partner ADVA Optical Networking and on Nuage Networks from NOKIA.

Not only will the entire WAN ultimately respond faster, but it will also be easier to manage. This networking revolution is the necessary and correct way for companies to keep pace with developments with optimum effectiveness. 

 

Find a summery regarding our approach to the topic of Virtual Networking here. (Youtube 3:09 min in German only)

Overlay automation

Simplifying device management >>

Underlay control

Faster on optical level >>

Virtualization of network functions

For increased effectiveness >>

Für agile Netzwerke

Die Cloud und die Schnelligkeit, mit der Unternehmen heute unterwegs sind – das sind die wichtigsten Treiber für Virtual Networking. Wer Applikationen mit unterschiedlichen Kapazitätsanforderungen schnell und unkompliziert nutzen möchte, neue Filialen kurzfristig anbinden und dabei möglichst effizient vorgehen will, braucht mehr Dynamik in seinen Netzen. Mit neuen Virtualisierungsfunktionen werden Netzwerke endlich so beweglich, wie es die IT schon lange ist: Die Leistungen sind blitzschnell dort verfügbar, wo sie gebraucht werden.

Virtualisierung wagen 

Wir machen aus Ihrem statischen Netzwerk ein hochdynamisches System, das mühelos neue Standorte einbindet oder entfernt und Ihnen unkompliziert zusätzliche Ressourcen – z.B. über die Cloud – zur Verfügung stellt. Verschiedene Anbindungsformen (MPLS, Breitband-Internet, LTE etc.) werden miteinander ausbalanciert und anwendungsspezifisch optimiert. Dabei greifen die Softwarefunktionen in die verschiedenen Layer und Bereiche der Netzwerktechnik steuernd ein und konfigurieren sie genau so, wie sie gerade benötigt werden. Zusätzlicher Pluspunkt: Die Overlay-/Underlay-Struktur auf dem physikalischen Netzwerk bringt eine klare Trennung der Schichten mit sich und sorgt für mehr Sicherheit. Unternehmen können dadurch außerdem unabhängig von ihren jeweiligen Carriern entscheiden. 

Am Ende ist das gesamte WAN nicht nur reaktionsschneller, sondern auch wesentlich einfacher zu managen. Für Unternehmen ist diese Netzwerk-Revolution der notwendige und richtige Weg, um auf möglichst effiziente Art und Weise mit den Entwicklungen Schritt zu halten. 

 

Was verstehen wir unter Virtual Networking? Unser Kollege Karsten Geise bringt es per Video auf den Punkt (3:09 min bei youtube).

 

Overlay-Automatisierung

Geräte einfacher managen >>

Underlay-Steuerung

Schneller auf optischer Ebene >>

Virtualisierung Netzwerkfunktionen

Für mehr Effizienz >>