Contact Cyber Defence

Vulnerability Management: Eliminate Vulnerabilities

They appear again and again - and they are mercilessly exploited: security holes in the IT infrastructure through which cyber criminals slip into the heart of a company. With dramatic consequences if commands are executed without authentication and administrative rights are abused. KRITIS companies are obliged to manage vulnerabilities. The DSGVO also expects implemented vulnerability management, which is even a prerequisite for ISO 27001 certification. Suppliers of software and hardware fight against security risks by continuously offering security updates for their products. But patch management alone is not enough. Professional vulnerability management goes a big step further. 

Automated scanning - incl. daily CVEs feeds

Managed VAS (Vulnerability Assessment Service) keeps vulnerabilities in your infrastructure under control by detecting them immediately through systematic scanning. We will discuss with you the frequency for this and which of your system groups will be scanned and when. This "Scheduled Scanning Task" then runs automatically, taking into account CVEs (Common Vulnerabilities and Exposures) that are updated daily, so that the scans can immediately identify even the latest cyber risks.

  • systematic detection of gaps (e.g. patch & update management, service configuration, etc.)
  • regular scans at pre-defined intervals
  • review of compliance requirements
  • regular reports for management or auditors
  • alerting the customer according to pre-defined criteria
  • automation with other Managed Services

Fully managed at dacoso NOC/SOC 

We take over the entire operation of vulnerability management for you in our own NOC/SOC, which has been certified by the BSI (ISO 27001 certificate based on basic IT protection) and meets the highest security requirements. From there, our network and security experts manage the administration of vulnerability analysis and, if necessary, control the immediate escalation of risks. As our client, you receive regular reports from us as well as recommendations for action with which you can further strengthen the cyber resilience of your company.

Kontakt Cyber Defence

Vulnerability Management: Schwachstellen ausmerzen

Sie tauchen immer wieder auf – und sie werden gnadenlos ausgenutzt: Sicherheitslücken in der IT-Infrastruktur, durch die Cyber-Kriminelle ins Innerste eines Unternehmens schlüpfen. Mit dramatischen Folgen, wenn ohne Authentifizierung Befehle ausgeführt und administrative Rechte missbraucht werden. KRITIS-Unternehmen sind dazu verpflichtet, Schwachstellenmanagement zu betreiben. Auch die DSGVO erwartet ein implementiertes Vulnerability Management, das für eine ISO-27001-Zertifizierung sogar Voraussetzung ist. Anbieter von Soft- und Hardware kämpfen gegen Security-Risiken an, indem sie kontinuierlich Sicherheits-Updates für ihre Produkte anbieten. Das sogenannte „Patch-Management“ allein reicht aber nicht aus. Professionelles Schwachstellen-Management geht einen großen Schritt weiter. 

Automatisiert scannen – inkl. tägliche CVEs Feeds

Mit Managed VAS (Vulnerability Assessment Service) bleiben Schwachstellen in Ihrer Infrastruktur unter Kontrolle, indem sie durch systematisches Scannen umgehend entdeckt werden. Wie die Frequenz dafür aussieht und welche Ihrer Systemgruppen wann gescannt werden, besprechen wir mit Ihnen. Dieser „Scheduled Scanning Task“ läuft dann im Anschluss automatisiert ab, wobei u.a. täglich aktualisierte CVEs (Common Vulnerabilities and Exposures) berücksichtigt werden, so dass die Scans auch neueste Cyber-Risiken sofort identifizieren können.

  • systematisches Aufspüren von Lücken (z.B. Patch- & Updatemanagement, Dienstkonfiguration, etc.)
  • regelmäßige Scans nach vorab festgelegten Intervallen
  • Prüfung von Compliance-Anforderungen
  • regelmäßige Reports für das Management oder Auditoren
  • Alarmierung des Kunden nach vorab festgelegten Kriterien
  • Automatisierung mit anderen Managed Services

 

Komplett gemanagt im dacoso NOC/SOC 

Wir übernehmen den gesamten Betrieb des Vulnerability-Managements für Sie in unserem eigenen NOC/SOC, das vom BSI zertifiziert wurde (ISO 27001-Zertifikat auf der Basis von IT-Grundschutz) und höchste Sicherheitsauflagen erfüllt. Von dort aus managen unsere Netzwerk- und Sicherheits-Experten die Administration der Schwachstellenanalyse und steuern im Bedarfsfall die sofortige Eskalation der Risiken. Als Auftraggeber erhalten Sie von uns regelmäßige Reportings sowie Handlungsempfehlungen, mit der Sie die Cyber Resilience Ihres Unternehmens weiter stärken.