Contact Connectivity

Cloud Connectivity Solution with Success Factor Security

Cloud providers are benefiting from the trend of customers increasingly shifting data to the Cloud. The advantages are irrefutable: The platforms can scale up almost at will, yet the user will pay for only what he uses. Cloud applications operate strictly in protected environments and system redundancies will support the business even should hardware components in the Cloud fail.

Faith, however, requires another component: the stability of links to the Cloud and between individual platforms. This is because customers expect distributed or redundant data storage across various platforms.This implies that all connections must be secure to the max, fast and reliable.

Encrypted links

We can offer reliable networking solutions as complete operational concepts, both in terms of customer to Cloud connections and in terms of connections between Cloud service providers and their platforms. All this is possible through optical fiber connections, using either one fiber exclusively, or just a wavelength. Depending on requirement and availability, Carrier Ethernet, MPLS or IP connections are further alternatives. The links may be encrypted for maximized security.

Cloud Connect:

  • Protocols: optical connections over Carrier Ethernet, MPLS, and IP
  • Point-to-point or multi-point connections
  • End-to-end encryption with different solutions, on request also with BSI certification (Federal Office for Information Security)

Erfolgsfaktor Sicherheit

Cloud-Anbieter profitieren vom Trend, dass immer mehr Kunden ihre Daten in die Cloud verlagern. Weil die Cloud-Vorteile überzeugen: Die Plattformen skalieren fast beliebig nach oben, und der Nutzer zahlt immer nur für das, was er gerade braucht. Die Applikationen in der Cloud werden grundsätzlich in einer geschützten Umgebung betrieben, System-Redundanzen stellen den Betrieb auch dann sicher, wenn in der Cloud-Hardware Komponenten ausfallen. 

Um Vertrauen zu gewinnen, ist aber ein weiterer Faktor entscheidend: die Stabilität der Anbindungen zur Cloud und zwischen den einzelnen Plattformen. Denn Kunden erwarten die verteilte bzw. redundante Datenhaltung über unterschiedliche Standorte hinweg. Das heißt, die  Verbindungen müssen auf ganzer Linie performant und sicher sein.

Verschlüsselte Verbindungen

Sowohl für die Anbindung des Kunden an die Cloud als auch für die Verbindungen des Cloud-Anbieters zwischen seinen Plattformen bieten wir zuverlässige Netzwerk-Lösungen als vollständiges Betriebskonzept an. Grundlage sind optische Verbindungen über Glasfasern, sei es als exklusive Nutzung einer Glasfaser oder als Bereitstellung einer Wellenlänge. Alternativ können auch, je nach Bedarf und Verfügbarkeit, Carrier-Ethernet, MPLS- oder IP-Verbindungen bereitgestellt werden. Bei hohen Sicherheitsanforderungen werden die Verbindungen verschlüsselt.                                                                                                                             

Cloud Connect:

  • Protokolle: optische Verbindungen oder Carrier Ethernet, MPLS und IP
  • Punkt-zu-Punkt- oder Multipunkt-Verbindungen
  • Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselung mit unterschiedlichen Lösungen, bei Bedarf auch mit BSI-Zulassung (Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik)